Another Chinese Domain Name Scam – this time using SEDO.com

April 10, 2009 – 3:44 pm

Well, I received a new chinese domain name scam this week.

Unlike the previous one I blogged about here, this one is much more primitive.

Here is the email I received

Hello

The domain name www.HEARTART.CN  is available for purchase.
Since you own this name in another extension, we thought
this name would be of interest to you.

I think,We could finish the transaction through SEDO.com a
international Domain trade agency

Through SEDO( www.sedo.com), you could make your offer at
http://www.sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=HEARTART.CN

The price is $850

Thanks

Liu
My mail: ljp198@gmail.com

So in essence, we are tlaking about doamins that have been registred with a .cn extension (China) and marketed to people hoping they will take up the price.

Checking the sedo.com site, the price offered is USD1700, not $850, another ploy to think you are getting a good deal.

This is another scam to be aware of, just delete it and walk away!

Powered by Gregarious (42) Gregarious FeedFlare
Shout about It:
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogsvine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  1. 1 Trackback(s)

  2. May 7, 2009: CNBC IT Co. Limited are at it again - More Domain Scams | Deepweb

Post a Comment


Home | Portfolio | Services | Request Quote | Hosting | Domain Names | About Deepweb | Contact Us
© Deepweb Web Design   Our Privacy Policy
Deepweb is proudly powered by WordPress Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS). Designed by Bob

Bad Behavior has blocked 69 access attempts in the last 7 days.

Socialized through Gregarious 42